The 2014 CMT Music Awards got off to a rocking start with the legendary ZZ Top – then with a literal flash/bang, Florida Georgia Line arrived to get into it with “This Is How We Roll.” Luke Bryan launched onto the stage – again, literally – before the crew was joined by Jason Derulo…and that was just the opening segment!

 The 2014 CMT Music Awards Winners List
Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood - "See You Again"
Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton - "Doin' What She Likes"
Female Video of the Year
Miranda Lambert - "Automatic"
Group Video of the Year
The Band Perry, "Done"
Duo Video of the Year
Florida Georgia Line - "Round Here"
Breakthrough Video of the Year
Cassadee Pope - "Wasting All These Tears"
Collaborative Video of the Year
Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan - "This Is How We Roll"
CMT Performance of the Year
Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie - "Oh No/All Night Long"
(from the 2013 “CMT Artists of the Year” show)
CMT Impact Award
Alan Jackson